Star Wars Day Delivers New LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens Trailer and Info

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer

Today is Star Wars Day and naturally that means the blast door is wide open for new Star Wars-related goodies to come flying out.

One such goodie is the first LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens gameplay trailer that emphasizes some of the new missions written exclusively for the game that will become part of the Star Wars cannon. You can watch the new LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens trailer below.

Along with the new missions, of which there are six including one leading up to when C-3PO gets his red arm, comes confirmation of the voice talent from the Star Wars: The Force Awakens movie that worked on the game. Everyone from Harrison Ford to Max von Sydow pitched in new dialogue for the game.

The only person missing is Mark Hamill because, well, you know. He doesn’t talk in the movie!

The six (6) New Adventures featured in LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens:

  • Rathtar Hunting – Follows Han Solo and Chewbacca’s voyage to capture the ravenous Rathtars.

  • Lor San Tekka’s Return – Uncovers secrets behind Lor San Tekka’s journey to the Jakku Village.

  • Poe to the Rescue – Details Poe Dameron’s daring rescue mission to save Admiral Ackbar.

  • Crimson Corsair– Explores how the notorious Outer Rim pirate, the Crimson Corsair, foiled the plans of the First Order.

  • Trouble Over Taul– Follows the events leading up C-3PO’s acquisition of his new red arm.

  • Ottegan Assault– Reveals a puzzle piece to how the Resistance and the First Order find Lor San Tekka on Jakku.

Featuring original dialogue from key members of the Star Wars: The Force Awakens theatrical cast:

  • Adam Driver (Kylo Ren)

  • Anthony Daniels (C-3PO)

  • Carrie Fisher (Leia Organa)

  • Daisy Ridley (Rey)

  • Domhnall Gleeson (General Hux)

  • Gwendoline Christie (Captain Phasma)

  • Harrison Ford (Han Solo)

  • John Boyega (Finn)

  • Lupita Nyong’o (Maz Kanata)

  • Max von Sydow (Lor San Tekka)

  • Oscar Isaac (Poe Dameron)

LEGO Star Wars: The Force Awakens will be released for Xbox One, Xbox 360, PS3, PS4, Wii U, PS Vita, 3DS and Windows PC (Stream) on June 28th.

TheHDRoom may be paid a small commission for any services or products ordered through select links on this page.