‘The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance’ Cast List and First-Look Gelfling Images

The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance Cast

Netflix has released the main cast list, a short synopsis, and first-look images for The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance

The prequel series is coming sometime in 2019 and boasts an impressive voice cast to go along with a bevy of fully puppeteered characters.

Starring as three Gelfling heroes are Taron Egerton as Rian, Anya Taylor-Joy as Brea, and Nathalie Emmanuel as Deet.

Other Gelfling characters are voiced by Caitriona Balfe, Helena Bonham-Carter, Harris Dickinson, Natalie Dormer, Eddie Izzard, Theo James, Toby Jones, Shazad Latif, Gugu Mbatha-Raw, Mark Strong, and Alicia Vikander.

Bringing life to the voices of the Skeksis and Mystics are Harvey Fierstein, Mark Hamill, Ralph Ineson, Jason Isaacs, Keegan-Michael Key, Ólafur Darri Ólafsson, Simon Pegg, and Andy Samberg.

Last but not least, Donna Kimball will voice Aughra, a character from the original film now confirmed to be returning in Age of Resistance.

The synopsis reads, “The Dark Crystal: Age of Resistance returns to the world of Thra with an all new adventure. When three Gelfling discover the horrifying secret behind the Skeksis’ power, they set out on an epic journey to ignite the fires of rebellion and save their world.”

TheHDRoom may be paid a small commission for any services or products ordered through select links on this page.