‘ZZ Top: Live From Texas’ Coming to Blu-ray

Eagle Rock Entertainment has announced ZZ Top’s first ever live concert on home video will be released June 24 on Blu-ray Disc, day-and-date with the DVD version.

Technical specs have yet to be released, but we’ve learned Eagle Rock will include a number of supplemental features. The most intriguing is a fly-on-the-wall featurette watching singer/guitarist/frontman Billy F Gibbons, bassist Dusty Hill and drummer Frank Beard discuss the evolution of their band over a game of poker.

Other extras will include behind-the-scenes footage on show day in Dallas and on location on a band photo shoot; and a bonus track: ZZ Top’s re-interpretation of Jimi Hendrix’s “Foxy Lady.”

The complete ZZ Top: Live From Texas concert runs over two hours and includes the following tracks, in order.

  • Got Me Under Pressure
  • Waitin” For The Bus
  • Jesus Just Left Chicago
  • I’m Bad, I’m Nationwide
  • Pin Cushion
  • Cheap Sunglasses
  • Pearl Necklace
  • Heard It On The X
  • Just Got Paid
  • Rough Boy
  • Blue Jean Blues
  • Gimme All Your Lovin”
  • Sharp Dressed Man
  • Legs
  • Tube Snake Boogie
  • La Grange
  • Tush

Check back regularly for disc specs, cover art, and a pre-order link for ZZ Top: Live From Texas.

TheHDRoom may be paid a small commission for any services or products ordered through select links on this page.