Sony Announces Revolver, Five Total Catalog Blu-ray Titles for Nov 18

Sony Pictures Home Entertainment has announced the catalog films Blue Streak and National Security starring Martin Lawrence, Mirrormask starring Jason Barry, Southland Tales starring Dwayne “The Rock” Johnson and Seann William Scott, and Guy Ritchie’s Revolver starring Jason Statham and Ray Liotta are all coming to Blu-ray Disc on November 18.

Each film will be presented in widescreen 1080p video and 5.1 Dolby TrueHD on a single Blu-ray disc.

Extra features for each film, where available and starting with Blue Streak, are as follows.

  • Featurette: Setting Up For The Score
  • HBO First Look: Inside and Undercover
  • “Hot Music Videos by Jay-Z, Tyrese featuring Heavy D and So Plush featuring Ja Rule”

Southland Tales:

  • Commentary with Writer/Director Richard Kelly
  • Southland Tales: The Prequel Saga Graphic Novel Gallery
  • USIDent TV: Surveilling the Southland featurette
  • This Is The Way The World Ends Animated Short


  • Commentary with Writer/Director Guy Ritchie and Editor James Herbert
  • Alternate Opening Sequence with Introduction by Guy Ritchie
  • Deleted and Extended Scenes
  • Alternate Ending
  • Outtakes
  • The Game: The Making of Revolver
  • Revolver: Making the Music
  • The Concept: An Interview with Guy Ritchie & Editor, James Herbert
  • Music Trailer

Sony has priced each of the five catalog films on Blu-ray with an SRP of $28.95. Check back regularly for high resolution cover art and pre-order information.

TheHDRoom may be paid a small commission for any services or products ordered through select links on this page.