Peter Gabriel to Perform on Blu-ray 3D in New Blood Live In London

Eagle Rock Entertainment is taking its first step into Blu-ray 3D with the October 25 release of Peter Gabriel’s concert film New Blood Live In London.

Peter Gabriel performed live with the 46-piece New Blood Orchestra back in March, 2011, with high definition 3D cameras capturing the entire event. It will be released theatrically in 3D this September ahead of the home video debut.

21 of the 22 tracks are on the Blu-ray 3D disc including all his classic favorites like ‘Biko’, ‘Red Rain’, ‘Solsbury Hill’, ‘Don’t Give Up’, ‘Blood Of Eden’, ‘The Rhythm Of The Heat’, and ‘Mercy Street.’ ‘Washing Of The Water’ will not be on the Blu-ray 3D disc, but will be included on the Blu-ray 2D version which is packaged along with the DVD version into the Blu-ray 3D combo set.

The lone bonus feature ‘Blood Donors’ is a making-of documentary that will be housed on the Blu-ray 2D and DVD discs.

Here’s the complete track listing for New Blood Live In London:

  • Intruder
  • Wallflower
  • The Boy In The Bubble
  • Apres Moi
  • The Drop
  • Washing Of The Water (not on Blu-ray 3D disc)
  • The Book Of Love
  • Darkness
  • The Power Of The Heart
  • Biko
  • San Jacinto
  • Digging In The Dirt
  • Signal To Noise
  • Downside Up
  • Mercy Street
  • The Rhythm Of The Heat
  • Blood Of Eden
  • Red Rain
  • Solsbury Hill
  • In Your Eyes
  • Don’t Give Up
  • The Nest That Sailed The Sky

The Blu-ray 3D, Blu-ray 2D and DVD combo pack of Peter Gabriel’s New Blood Live In London carries an SRP of $34.98, while the Blu-ray 2D version will retail for $19.98.

TheHDRoom may be paid a small commission for any services or products ordered through select links on this page.